top of page

The Longlist For Fiction Of 2019 National Book Awards Announced

The race for the title of the best writing in America has began. Established in 1950, The National Book Awards have finally announced this year's longlist for fiction. Ten nominees will compete to enter the circle of five finalists, which in turn will compete for the Award to be celebrated on November 20.

The longlist includes the novels of the writers who have already won The National Book Award (like Colton Whitehead three years ago), as well as debuts celebrating the diversity of America:

Last year the Award for fiction went to The Friend by Sigrid Nunez.

The National Book Awards are destined not only for best Fiction but also for Nonfiction, Poetry, Translated Literature, and Young People’s Literature. You can take a look at all longlists here.

And meanwhile the winner is still unknown, we can hurry up and make our own judgement simply by reading this wonderful ten.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page