top of page

The National Book Awards 2021 Announced Their Finalists

The race for the best novel and other genres of literature in the USA has been narrowed down, as the finalist for National Book Awards were announced. The winners in the five categories - fiction, nonfiction, translated literature, poetry, and young people’s literature - will be disclosed live on November 2021 during the online ceremony.

As usual, we focus primarily on the Award for fiction. The longlist has shrank to only five titles, which includes the Pulitzer Prize winner Anthonz Doerr and one of the favourite best-selling modern authors - Lauren Groff with her new novel:

Click to see all the finalists for all five categories here.

The National Book Awards were established in 1950 to celebrate the best writing in America. Since 1989, they have been overseen by the National Book Foundation, a nonprofit organization whose mission is to celebrate the best literature in America, expand its audience, and ensure that books have a prominent place in American culture.

Last year the National Book Award for Fiction was handed to Charles Yu's novel Interior Chinatown.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page