top of page

Women's Prize For Fiction 2024 Longlist Announced

The Women’s Prize for Fiction is one of the most successful, influential and popular literary prizes in the world, championing and amplifying women’s voices and nurturing a global community of readers. Every year it is awarded to the author of the best full-length novel written in English and published in the UK, and every year a panel of five women choose the winner of the Women’s Prize for Fiction.

The judging panel for the 2024 Prize is chaired by author Monica Ali. She is joined by author Ayọ̀bámi Adébáyọ̀, author and illustrator Laura Dockrill, actor Indira Varma, and presenter and author Anna Whitehouse. They have already done an immense job and selected a longlist consisting of 16 books, all of them celebrating "the power of individuality with each one showcasing a unique writing style, subject and theme."

This year half of the list comprises debut titles conveying at least eight new voices and fresh perspectives. Here is the full longlist 2024:

Last year the Women's Prize for Fiction was awarded to Barbara Kingsolver's Demon Copperhead.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page